Isaac Darche’s guitar style remains to true to authentic jazz feeling while pushing forward into new musical worlds.  

His mission is “to show through music that new realities and new truths are possible… hopefully my own growth, change, and progress can inspire others.”

He has released two critically acclaimed albums and participated in numerous recordings and performances with outstanding colleagues including: Lucas Pino, Sam Dillon, Steven Feifke, Brad Whitely, Patrick Bartley Jr., Jon Hatamiya, Paul Jones, Yvonnick Prene, Tomoko Omura, Linda Oh, Ambrose Akimusire, Xavier Del Castillo, Sean Wayland, Mark Ferber, Keith Carlock, Kamasi Washington, Jon Irabagon, and many others.    

Isaac has been working with his Quintet since 2013. Their latest album, Team & Variations (Challenge Records) is available on AmazoniTunes, and Spotify.  



Press Quotes

Darche has found a unique sound and technical approach on the guitar.  His tone is bright, his articulation blindingly fast and flawless, his rhythm consistently in the pocket but full of breath, never stiff.  Effortlessly forward-thinking, free of idiomatic cliches. 

- David Adler, New York City Jazz Record


Darche has an extroverted and enthusiastic modern style, able to play blazing runs, but with each note being easily heard. This music is stimulating, worthwhile and memorable 4.5/5 Stars.

- Scott Yanow, DownBeat Magazine


Dextrous fingerwork, high-level interplay and empathy. 

- Dan Bilowsky, All About Jazz


"Best Albums of 2015"

- Downbeat Magazine


"Top 10 Songs of 2012"

- National Public Radio/The Jazz Bee Newark


Musician Quotes

"Darche is a Beast"

- Chad Lefkowitz-Brown (Clarence Penn, Taylor Swift)

"Isaac Darche pours life and passion into his music in way that is unparalleled in today's surface, shallow culture"

-Jon Irabagon (Dave Douglas, Barry Altschul) 


Bookings Contact:


Phone: (310) 562-8875

For more info visit


 Quintet: Chad Lefkowitz-Brown, Glenn Zaleski, Isaac Darche, Devin Starks, and E.J. Strickland. 

Quintet: Chad Lefkowitz-Brown, Glenn Zaleski, Isaac Darche, Devin Starks, and E.J. Strickland.